Spaghetti With Pecorino Romano and Black Pepper (Cacio E Pepe)

I came home late one night from a very busy night of delivering babies and I was hungry but too tired to cook anything huge.  I knew I wanted pasta. I had some jarred sauce, but unless I was starving that was not going to do! I remembered seeing this recipe online from Cooks Illustrated. I dug it out of my file and whipped it up, and I mean mean whipped!  It was soooo easy to make and very, very tasty!! (Cheap too) I didn’t realize there was a difference between American Romano Cheese and imported Pecorino Romano, I had both in my fridge and the recipe is correct, the domestic one tasted bland. So by all means use Imported Pecorino Romano cheese. Also be sure to use a Microplane Zester-Grater I use it for everything. This is one of my most used tools, besides a whisk and spoon.

Knowing this recipe came from Cooks Illustrated, you know it was tested, to make it perfect. Recipe for Spaghetti with Pecorino Romano and Black Pepper

One Response

  1. That looks so simple and delicious! Only question is you came home late and tired and you took the time to take that pic?

Leave a Reply

